BCLA Council

The role of the Council is to provide informed leadership to the BCLA by offering advice and guidance on education, professional development, as well as industry and business insight, for the benefit and advancement of BCLA members. The Council endeavours to enhance the professional status of all those who work with, research, manufacture and fit contact lenses.

BCLA Council 2015-16

Brian Tompkins

President Elect
Keith Tempany

Immediate Past President
Susan Bowers

Past President
Andy Yorke

Contact Lens Optician Representatives

Keith Tempany
David Samuel
Nick Atkins

Medical Representative

Teifi James
Sunil Shah

Optometric Representatives

Jonathon Bench
Andrew Elder Smith
Michael Killpartrick
Indie Grewal 

Technical Representatives

Maxine Green
Karl Aberdeen

Student Representative

To be appointed

Lay Member

To be appointed